MYSTERY MONDAY: Book Review

mystery-monday

Welcome to Mystery Monday…

Just what is Mystery Monday? It’s whatever might be in my bag of tricks for the day. Could be a book recommendation or a review. Might be an excerpt from a story or even a piece of prose. One never knows what I might target.

Let’s roll the dice and see what shakes out…

dice-1265633_640

Book Review

35500775

 

Drake
Damn, it’s good to be king.

Of the family. My company. This entire f*cking city.

Hell, I even have the most powerful Senator under my control.

With my gorgeous, sweet new wife by my side and in my bed, life is absolutely perfect.

I rule the world.

Until she disappears.

The sadistic bastard who stole her from me doesn’t want anything to set her free. She’s not a pawn or a hostage. She’s his prisoner.

I have no idea where they are. And, all my money and power can’t help me find her.

The first time I’ve ever been weak. I don’t know what the hell to do.

Trinity 
They think I’m fragile. Delicate. Broken.

Maybe I am.

Maybe that’s why I’ve fallen for Drake so hard and so fast. After a lifetime of being lost, I’ve finally been found.

I’m in love. He’s obsessed.

With taking care of me. Making me the queen to his king. Sheltering me from his savage life and protecting me from the rest of the world.

Until I’m stolen from him. My body. My memory. My life.

I’m fighting to survive. To escape from a monster. Yet, this time no one can save me.

Except me.

On the Rocks is a dark mafia romance. A stand alone novella with an HEA and no cheating. 

nadirah-reviews

The Review

Nikki Belaire’s On the Rocks is truly a dark romance. The characters and the story were well-developed. Belaire’s tale unfolds in such a way that keeps you wondering ‘now what’.

From the beginning, you realize something devastating is going to happen. The characters are blissfully happy. Drake’s love for Trinity borders on obsession. Belaire throws you a curve in the first few chapters with a glimpse into Drake’s personality. You think the story is going in one direction and then bam! You get an entirely different plot that turns dark and dangerous.

Finding one favorite character is difficult. If I have to choose, I’d go with Trinity. She’s someone who doesn’t recognize her own strength. Only when she forgets herself that she taps into it. Trinity’s courage shines through the adversity she’s placed in.

On the Rocks is a solid, well-told story that needs to be read. I can’t wait to read the next book by Nikki Belaire.

My Rating: lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640

Buy Link:

https://www.amazon.com/Rocks-Dark-Mafia-Romance-ebook/dp/B072MCMRFB


About the Author

 

51owjxorc2l-_ux250_Nikki writes contemporary romantic thrillers and admits to a weakness for alpha males and bad boys, especially ones who can’t live without the strong women they love. She spends more time in her characters’ lives than her own. But, when she’s in the real world, her passions include reading, wine appreciating, running, and spending time with her husband and daughter.

www.nikkibelaire.com

Leave a Reply

