Frisky Friday Flash Fiction

frisky-friday

Happy Friday! It’s time for another installment in Frisky Friday Flash Fiction. You know the drill. I provide a picture and the first lines of a 300 word story. I’ll post the remainder next week.

Let’s look back at the previous story.

Wrong

“Stealing Him Blind”

He should have been off limits. You know the one man you shouldn’t fuck no matter how hot. But I didn’t read the code book. I wasn’t a woman who played by the rules. This man could cost me not only my job but my best friend, too.

The job I speak of is not your everyday nine-to-five. My employer is a crook with the sole purpose of stealing from the rich, denying the poor, and lining his own pockets.

And me?

I’m one of his servants. A hired hand meant to do his bidding.

And the forbidden one?

He’s a cop, the very person people like me stay away from.

“Marie, are you leaving so soon?” Detective Shawn Shore rolls over and the sheet slips off his naked body.

It’s nightfall. The time for people like me to get work done. I stand and slip my feet into my jeans. “Yeah. I need to get to work.”

Shawn runs his finger down my spine. “Stay with me. I’ll call your boss.”

Oh, that would be an interesting conversation. Detective Shore let me introduce to you my boss Ryan Harper. This century’s twisted version of Robin Hood please meet the cop I’ve been fucking for the last two months.

I toss a grin over my shoulder. “I told you my boss runs a tight ship. He frowns upon employees bringing family or loved ones to the job.”

Before Shawn can comment, his phone buzzes. “I’m sorry, babe. I have to take this.”

I nod and cross the room to finish dressing.

“Shore here.”

“Someone’s got a line on Harper? Give me the details.” Shawn scrambles for pen and paper. “Yeah. Got it. I’ll meet you on the docks.”

Fuck! My job tonight takes me to a warehouse on the docks.


And now for this week’s story:

The Kiss

It was meant as a dare, a drunken challenge. Walk up to the first handsome guy and kiss him.

Leave a Reply

