Frisky Friday Flash Fiction

frisky-friday

Happy Friday! It’s time for another installment in Frisky Friday Flash Fiction. You know the drill. I provide a picture and the first lines of a 300 word story. I’ll post the remainder next week.

Let’s look back at the previous story. I went over a few words. It was a necessity!

Reality

“A Little Revenge”

“You know what we have can’t last,” she says, the smile sliding from her lovely face.

“And why the fuck not?” I tell her. “You’re it for me, babe. Ain’t no changing that.”

“What about Enrique?” The man who’s too stupid, too arrogant to sign the fucking divorce papers.

“Let’s talk about it later.” I look out at the ocean, enjoying the calm for as long as it lasts.

Suddenly, her muscles tense. The hair lifts on my neck right before I hear the click on the Glock.

“How about we discuss it now, Lewis?”

I don’t have to turn around to know who’s behind me.

“Maria, venga aquí,” Enrique Valdez orders. “¡Ahora!”

She starts to move. My hand wraps around her upper arm. “Don’t. You. Dare.”

“But—”

“Only leave if things go south.” I stand, slowly, with my hands raised. “You wouldn’t shoot an unarmed man, Enrique. Let’s go inside and talk this out.”

He points toward the house with the gun’s muzzle. I whisper in her ear. “You know what to do. Don’t hesitate.”

She nods and I trudge ahead of Enrique.

Once inside, I go to the wet bar. “Can I get you anything?”

“This isn’t a damned social call.”

“Didn’t want you to say I was terrible host.”

“Cut the bullshit. How long have you been fucking around with Maria?” A vein pulses on his temple.

“What the hell do you care? You’ve been cheating on Maria for years. Just sign the fucking papers and be done with it.”

“So, she can run off with someone like you? You were my second in command. How could you do this to me?”

“The same way you screwed over my sister.”

Enrique pales.

“Thought I forgot?”

“So, this is revenge?”

“No,” Maria says. “This is.”

One shot. Right between his dark eyes.


And now for this week’s story:

If You're Good Teaser

“I’ve waited a long time to get you alone like this,” Deacon said.

“Same here.” Ever since the first night we met in my father’s office. The first time he looked at me with lust in his eyes.

 

 

Leave a Reply

