Frisky Friday Flash Fiction

frisky-friday

Happy Friday! It’s time for another installment in Frisky Friday Flash Fiction. You know the drill. I provide a picture and the first lines of a 300 word story. I’ll post the remainder next week.

Let’s look back at the previous story:

sensual elegant woman

“Promises”

We met at a bar in Midtown. A nice establishment with high-end clientele. Dominic was a man with panty-dropping looks—dark hair and eyes, a strong jaw, and a muscular physique. His voice could melt butter. Dominic took one look and started declaring what he could do for me.

Unnerving, sure. But there was something about him I couldn’t ignore. Hey, I was a girl from the sticks with an unclear future.

“Come back to my place,” he said. “I promise to treat you like a queen.”

I had nothing else to do. So, I went.


“Wine, Tabitha?” He asked from behind the bar.

“Please.” I gazed out the window of his amazing penthouse. Incredible just like him.

“Here you are. A nice red.”

“Thank you.” I glanced at him. Dominic’s body radiated a raw and primal strength. He captivated me.

“Has anyone told you how beautiful you are?”

“You’re kidding, right?” I was a skinny woman with barely there tits and mousy hair. All the makeup in the world and hair dye wouldn’t change my looks.

“That’s not what I see,” he said as he stroked my cheek.

My eyes narrowed. “What don’t you see?”

“The skinny woman you think you are. You’re a gorgeous woman. Someone I’ve been looking for.” His hand drops to my throat.

“For what?”

“As my companion.” He stroked my neck.

“I’ve been alone for a long time.”

I laughed. “I find that hard to believe. I probably should get home.”

“Stay. I can give you things no man can. You’ll never grow old. Never be sick. There’s nothing you’ll long for.”

I rolled my eyes. “Great words. A little unrealistic. Maybe that’s why you’re alone?”

Dominic had an ego problem.

“I know what I want.”

“What’s that?”

“You.” A set of fangs lowered.


And now, for this week’s story:

Saving Her

I had one job to do—kill the boss’s wife. When she witnessed a crime, he said she became a nuisance. He had someone else to warm his bed. I figured what the boss didn’t know, wouldn’t hurt anyone.

 

Leave a Reply

