Mystery Monday

mystery-monday

Welcome to Mystery Monday…

Just what is Mystery Monday? It’s whatever might be in my bag of tricks for the day. Could be a book recommendation or a review. Might be an excerpt from a story or even a piece of prose. One never knows what I might target.

Let’s roll the dice and see what shakes out…

dice-1265633_640

A Book Review

nadirah-reviews

51csmabdxel-_sy346_

This book, The Truth About Tequila: Believe in Me, from Nikki Belaire just about did me in. There were times when I wanted to hurt everyone involved. Too much stubbornness. Too much drama. Too many easily hurt feelings. Too many unexplored feelings. Belaire pulls no punches in this one.

If you’ve become a fan of any person in these books, you will reach a point where you’ll want to stop. The pain will be real. Go with it. Do what I did. Put the book down. Breathe. When you think your heart is ready, pick it back up and dive in. It will be worth it. So worth it.

I can’t say too much without giving things away. But I will say the story line and the characters got me. I was a fan when I read the teasers. Those juicy little tidbits prompted me to One-Click without knowing anything about the author. I have not been disappointed.

What I truly admire is the way Belaire ties up the stories of her characters. She puts a nice and neat bow on it. You don’t feel cheated. You’re not dying for one more minute with characters you feel you know. That’s hard to do people when your characters are begging you for more screen time.

I’ve got one more book to read by Nikki Belaire. I almost don’t want it read because then I don’t have another one. These mafia bad boys and their ladies have become a part of my life. I don’t want them to fade into the background.

I’m sure you’ll feel the same way. Be sure to read this next thrilling chapter in the lives of Max & Gina and Nick & Shae.

My Rating: lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640

12516797_614027532085287_747155567_o-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

