Mystery Monday

mystery-monday

Welcome to Mystery Monday…

Just what is Mystery Monday? It’s whatever might be in my bag of tricks for the day. Could be a book recommendation or a review. Might be an excerpt from a story or even a piece of prose. One never knows what I might target.

Let’s roll the dice and see what shakes out…

dice-1265633_640

A Book Review

nadirah-reviews

29360234

 I loved The Truth About Tequila. To be honest, I’m a fan of Max. Yes, he’s still a part of the mafia world, but his personality seems more genuine than Nick DeMarco’s. Max’s honesty rings through on every page. He’s not just some goon for hire. Max actually cares about the people he works for.

I especially liked his interactions with Gina, a spitfire who seems to know what she’s getting into with Max. I like her backbone. She comes off as complex, but once you learn more about Gina your opinion changes. She’s broken. It takes the right man to help her put the pieces of her life back together.

Belaire’s handling of this story line is very good. She provides enough action and tender moments to keep me turning the page. I really liked how she kept the story fresh, but allowed readers a glimpse into her earlier characters—Nick and Shae. They are instrumental in Max’s world, and Belaire doesn’t let us forget it.

The Truth About Tequila is definitely not a standalone. It ends on such a big cliffhanger. I’m glad I’d already purchased all of Belaire’s books. I only had to wait the few seconds for it to download to my device.

If you enjoy reading stories with strong men and equally strong women, you won’t want to miss book 3 in the Surviving Absolution series!

My Rating: lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640lipstick-160269_640

 

Leave a Reply

