Mystery Monday

mystery-monday

Welcome to Mystery Monday…

Just what is Mystery Monday? It’s whatever might be in my bag of tricks for the day. Could be a book recommendation or a review. Might be an excerpt from a story or even a piece of prose. One never knows what I might target.

Let’s roll the dice and see what shakes out…

dice-1265633_640

Book Review

33534075

She wasn’t part of my original plan for revenge, but one glance at her and I was entranced. I followed her for weeks, observing her habits. I’ve been in her apartment numerous times, learning anything and everything I can about her. She’s become an obsession and I’ll do whatever it takes to make her mine.

It’s only a matter of time before I have her where I want her…
on her knees and at my mercy.
Soon, there will be no secrets between us.

nadirah-reviews

Delude was a first read by Jacob Chance for me. It definitely won’t be a last. This book intrigued me from the blurb alone. I read a preview and was hooked.

I must say from the beginning I thought I was about to read a thriller with the stereotypical bad boy. Well, Delude isn’t your standard thriller and Zack is anything but atypical. His every word made wonder what was really going on with this guy. In all honesty, the character was the thriller.

Zack had such a terrible beginning. His actions almost seemed justifiable. Until you hear him tell his story. Afterward, you’re happy he changed his motivations.

Delude is a well-written story with complex characters. Although the plot is the usual revenge scenario, Chance put a twist on it and revived it.

I look forward to reading more by Jacob Chance.

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

