Frisky Friday Flash Fiction

frisky-friday

Happy Friday! It’s time for another installment in Frisky Friday Flash Fiction. You know the drill. I provide a picture and the first lines of a story (300 words maximum). You get the opportunity to provide the rest. I’ll post the full story the following week.

Let’s look back at last week’s story:

Sexy thief

“Lust and Larceny”

Seduce. Fuck. Kill.

I get paid well, and I’m damned good at my job.

If you’re a cheat, a liar, a thief, I’ll find you. I’ll step into your life and take you out before I’ve had my morning coffee. My record is spotless.

And then I got his number. A man responsible for swindling millions of dollars.

I arranged a not-so coincidental meeting at an exclusive movie premiere for the cream of Hollywood’s VIPs. If your name isn’t on the list, don’t even bother trying to walk the carpet. Fortunate for me, I know the security staff. We all work for the Agency.

My mark arrives wearing a classic Saint Laurent tuxedo. His dark beard is freshly trimmed. For some reason, the man feels it’s necessary to wear shades at night.

When he gets to the half way point, I step in front of him. We collide.

Damn.

His big ass feet steps on the train of my over-priced designer gown. Cameras flash as it rips away.

“I am terribly sorry.” He grasps my elbow, steadying me. “You must allow me to pay for the damage.”

My hand rests on my chest, and I feign surprise. “How can I go in there like this?”

He leans in. The smell of Aventus Creed tickles my nose. “Tell you what. I really don’t care to see this particular film. Let’s go back to my limo. I’m sure we can find something else to do.”

A smile slides across my face. “Sounds like a plan. My name’s Sheila. And you are?”

He whispers in my ear. “I’ll play along, but we both know your name is Audra. We also know that you’re not wearing underwear, and you’re hot as a cat in heat. Who called the Agency on me?”


And now for this week’s story:

You've Been Caught

“Babe, that was unbelievable,” Scott declared as he places a hand beneath his head.

I hold up his phone from across the room. “And so is this. Care to explain who the female is?”

I toss the phone to him. Scott’s face clouds over.

I’m sure he’s trying to find a good lie. Too bad I’ve already found a good lawyer.

One thought on “Frisky Friday Flash Fiction

Leave a Reply

