Frisky Friday Flash Fiction

frisky-friday

Happy Friday! It’s time for another installment in Frisky Friday Flash Fiction. You know the drill. I provide a picture and the first lines of a story (300 words maximum). You get the opportunity to provide the rest. I’ll post the full story the following week.

Let’s look back at last week’s story:

demon-rockstar

“Rockin’ Hell”

Humans call me Mere Llor*, and I’m a rock star. I’m not your typical rocker, though. When I strum my guitar, souls rock. And when I hit the last note, every one of them has been harvested and ready to send home to Hell. It’s just part of my job. The one I inherited as the niece of Lucifer Morningstar.

You have to aim high when your uncle is practically a living legend. There are certain expectations. Coming home with a soul or two is for lesser demons. For me, I need to collect hundreds. So far, I haven’t heard one complaint and I’ve been enjoying the job. That is, until I met him.

The fan with the ‘soulful’ eyes. A man who touched me without even being physical. He stood out from all the rest of the crowd backstage one night. Those sapphire eyes captured me, and I forgot everything else.

And now I go from venue to venue searching for Garrett. Unfortunately, I’ve forgotten about my regular duties. It’s why I’m standing here in my uncle’s presence.

“Mere, what’s going on with you these days? It’s not like you to shirk your responsibilities.” Uncle Luc adjusted his royal blue silk tie.

I stare at the floor. No way can I tell him the truth.

“You don’t have to tell me anything, young lady. I already know this involves a soul.”

My head jerks back, and my mouth falls open. “How?”

“How isn’t important. What you need to know is this soul doesn’t belong to a human.”

“What is it?”

“Nephilim.”

Fuck! Just my luck to find the sexiest creature on earth, and he turns out to be Nephilim.

“Mere?”

“Yes,” I reply.

“You do know what we do to Nephilim?”

“What?”

“We kill them.”

*pronounced Mare Lore


And now for this week’s:

Sexy thief

Seduce. Fuck. Kill.

I get paid well, and I’m damned good at my job.

If you’re a cheat, a liar, a thief, I’ll find you. I’ll step into your life and take you out before I’ve had my morning coffee. My record is spotless.

And then I got his number. A man responsible for swindling millions of dollars.

Leave a Reply

