Mystery Monday

mystery-monday

Welcome to Mystery Monday…

Just what is Mystery Monday? It’s whatever might be in my bag of tricks for the day. Could be a book recommendation or a review. Might be an excerpt from a story or even a piece of prose. One never knows what I might target.

Let’s roll the dice and see what shakes out…

dice-1265633_640

How about a piece of prose from a paranormal story I wrote, and lost, years ago? This is as close to the original as I can remember.

If walls could talk as I know they do,

They’d speak to me as I speak to you.

They’d speak of lies and deeds not done

They’d speak of deceit and misconception.

They’d speak of hate

They’ll seal your fate.

Step inside, explore these four walls

Learn your destiny in our halls.

Leave a Reply

