Frisky Friday Flash Fiction

frisky-friday

Happy Friday! It’s time for another installment in Frisky Friday Flash Fiction. You know the drill. I provide a picture and the first lines of a story (300 words maximum). You provide the rest. I select the best and post it the following week.

Let’s look back at last week’s story:

he-likes-to-watch  “He Likes to Watch”

It was an odd request.

“Come home with me. I’ll pay just to watch,” he said.

“Me and who else?” I wondered.

“Just you.”

It was an odd request but I needed the money.

So, I went home with the mysterious man named X.

“This will be your room.” He opened a door to a simple space without windows. One wall contained what appeared to be a large mirror. The only furniture is a king-sized bed.

“What’s with the mirror?”

“It’s a one-way mirror. I’ll be able to sit on the other side and watch.” He opens a closet and removes a bag. “Put this on.”

Inside of the hot pink shopper’s bag is a pair of black crotchless panties and a matching lace bustier. Underneath the items is a pair of black thigh-highs and strappy red stilettos.

“Is there a bathroom?”

“The closed door across the room. Remember, I’ll pay five hundred for this session. Don’t take too long. We start in an hour,” he says and walks out the room. The door locks behind him.

I wonder what the hell I’ve gotten myself into for a few Benjamins. Well, no need belly-aching about it. I pick up the bag and head for the bathroom.

I remove my jeans and blouse and step out of my underwear.

Knock, knock, knock.

I look over my shoulder, but the sound isn’t coming from the room.

“In here.”

A small voice comes from the other side of the wall.

“Who’s there?”

“We don’t have a lot of time. Just listen.” The voice belongs to a woman. “X is testing you. If you pass his test, he’ll stop watching you and you’ll have full run of the house.”

“If I don’t pass?”

“You’ll get to see what’s on this side of the wall.”

And now for this week’s:

they-thought-me-dead

Always check twice.

Someone should have told Alexander that before he tossed my body overboard. Someone should have warned him that sometimes trouble comes back to haunt you.

Thinking he could kill me was a mistake, but thinking I’d stay dead and forget his debt was worse.

 

 

Leave a Reply

