It’s Thrilling Thursday: Dori Lavelle

thrilling-thursday

Welcome to Thrilling Thursday! What is that you ask? It’s my little homage to discovering other authors of romantic, tantalizing stories. You can always drop me a line and let me know who you’d like to see more of.

This week’s Thrilling Thursday find is Dori Lavelle!

About the Author

7348559Dori Lavelle is a mother, wife, and sucker for happy ever afters and mint chocolate. Hand her a great romance novel and a mug of hot chocolate and she’d be one happy woman.

Growing up, Dori read a lot, and when she wasn’t happy with a particular ending, she wrote a different one, just for herself. Before long, she was writing stories when she should have been doing homework. The time has come for her to share the stories she cooks up in her head.

 

Her Books

I recently added these to my TBR and purchased the first one:

30356802

I find the love letters in my new dorm room, left behind by a previous occupant.

They’re meant for someone else, but the words speak to me. They slide off the page and wrap themselves around my body, touching me in places I never knew existed.

I’m falling in love with each word, unable to stop myself.

And I don’t even know his name.

Until they tell me.

His name is Judson Devereux. They say he’s toxic. Falling for him will be a mistake.

I want to believe them. I want to walk away. But the words refuse to be erased from the invisible parts of me.

I’m hooked on the scent of his poison. It’s bad for me. It could kill me. But I’m in too deep.

*This series contains sexual content, dark themes, and violence that could trigger emotional distress in readers. *

32940593

The person I was yesterday, is not the one I am today. I’m lost, stolen.

My captor has plucked me from my life, and made me his wife. But I don’t remember the wedding dress, the scent of the bouquet, the sound of the music, the kiss. I don’t remember saying, “I do”.

My husband insists I’m his forever. He’ll never let me go…unless it’s death that parts us.

What will it take to get my life back? How much pain can I endure? Am I ready to let out my final breath in exchange for my freedom?

 

 

33818887

Something went wrong…or maybe right. I can’t decide.

The devil before me is several shades darker than the one I knew not long ago.

When I look into his monster eyes, I’m afraid to blink. I’m afraid to breathe. I’m afraid to give him what he wants. He wants me. He wants me alive, and he wants me dead.

The name of the game is revenge.

 

 

 

Find Dori Lavelle online at:

Website: http://www.dorilavelle.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Doribooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DoriLavelle

Leave a Reply

