Book Recommendation

29548789

It took me years to find the courage to speak to Luka. He seemed exactly like me. Intelligent. Focused. Serious.

But he’s not the man I imagined.

His reality is cruel and dark. He traps me in his web, his power twisting tighter the more I struggle, until it’s hopeless. I can’t break free.

As he drags me unwillingly into his filthy world, I can’t ignore the terrifying idea circling my mind. What if I belong here with him?

Genre: Erotica

**Possible emotional triggers**

 

My Thoughts:

Interesting story that hooked me on page one! This dark tale is definitely not for the feint of heart. But should you choose to indulge, you’ll be rewarded with well-developed characters caught up in a web of their own making. I honestly didn’t like Addison and Luka, but I don’t believe we’re supposed to like them. She put herself in a bad position to begin with. Luka hid behind excuses instead of admitting his crime. Neither of them were admirable.

What I did appreciate in Sordid was how Sloane broke down human behavior. The psychology in Sordid is worth studying. It’s the notion that deep down even the most perfect person is hiding something dark and twisted that drew me in and kept me reading. Fortunately (or unfortunately depending on your perspective), most of us are not pushed enough to give birth to that darkness.

And to find a positive spin in this overwhelming relationship takes bravery and creativity. Job well done! I look forward to reading more by Nikki Sloane, especially stories on the edge of sanity.

Learn more about Nikki Sloane at http://www.nikkisloane.com/

 

Until the next time…

Leave a Reply

